TKS Executive Committee


A high-level, Executive Committee supports The KAUST School. The Committee consists of a total of eight members, including the President of KAUST University, Tony Chan, as an ex-officio member. All members of the Committee bring unique skill sets that greatly serve the growth and development of our School.

Charter of The KAUST School Executive Committee


  • Tony Chan, President, ex-officio member


  • Larry Carin, Provost, Chair of the Executive Committee

  • Najah Ashry, Vice President, Strategic National Advancement and Senior Associate to the President, member

  • Christopher Sealey, Vice President Community Life, member


  • Samer Samman, Chief Human Resources Officer, member

  • Rod Wing, Director, Center for Desert Agriculture, KAUST Faculty Representative, member

  • Mohamed Abdel-Aal, Director, Digital Experience & Innovation, Parent Representative, member
  • Michelle Remington, Director, The KAUST School, non-voting member